Easter Blossoms: DOstamperSTARS Swaps
The Wait is Over: Stampin' Up! Ornament Punch is Now Available

Sale-A-Bration Choice: Flower For All Season w/Kermit the Frog

DOstamperSTARS Challenge Thursday is here again!  This week it's a "Stamp That Tune" challenge with Kermit The Frog!  Whether you take inspriration from the album cover, the color green or Kermit The Frog himself...this challenge is a fun one all the way around!

SSC039-Kermit 
Have a listen to "It's not easy being green": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RIOiwg2iHio

I decided to go with the frog as my inspiration.  So, I pulled out a stamp set I haven't used in awhile:  Flower for All SeasonsDid you know...you can get this set free with a $50 or more order?  Yep - thanks right.  It's one of the optional choices Stampin' Up! gives you during Sale-a-Bration (found on the last page).

SSC039-Flower-For-All-Seaso 

Here's a closer look:

SSC039-Flower-For-All-Seas2 

Look close at the pattern paper?  Those strips of paper come from the Hostess Level One In Color Designer Series Paper Pack.  However, I used my Daffodil Delight Stampin' Write marker to color in the center of each of the flowers on the pattern paper...making it my own custom DSP!

This was a fun card to make.  So bright and cheery.  Hope it makes you smile!

1.RubberstampBW Dawns Stamping Supplies
(bold items = from Sale-a-Bration Brochure)

Stamps:  Stamp For All Seasons (optional SAB choice)
Ink:  Jet Black Stazon, Crumb Cake, Stampin' Write Markers: Pear Pizzazz, Daffodil Delight
Paper:   Crumb Cake, Pear Pizzazz, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White cardstock, Hostess Level One In Color Designer Series Paper Pack
Accessories: Blender Pen (for the crumb cake watering can), Whisper White Organza Ribbon,  Stampin' Dimensionals  

Purchase the Stampin' Up! supplies to make this project at my ONLINE STORE

Enjoy~Dawn O

_____________________________________________________________________________

Dawn's Reminder

Today's the last day of my Ice Cream Parlor Thank You Gift Pack Offer.  

Reserve my "I Want it All" product share OR $30 or more of ribbon shares and receive my thank you gift of Ice Cream Parlor Designer Series Paper w/Matching Ribbon and Buttons sampler!

Check out my Product Shares here 

Comments